top of page
  • Writer's pictureLisa N. Scheck

Foundation Announces Election of Officers for 2019

Updated: Feb 28, 2019

COFFEYVILLE, KAN., Thursday, January 10, 2019 — The Midland Theater Foundation, a non-profit organization dedicated to the revitalization of the Midland Theater and Event Center (MTEC) in downtown Coffeyville has announced the annual election of its officers and board members.

On Jan. 8, the Foundation held a meeting of its Board of Directors to elect officers for the 2019 calendar year. The newly elected officers consist of the following:

  • President—Haylie Bagwell, Professional Vocalist/Songwriter; Community Leader

  • Vice President—Darrel Harbaugh, President, USD 445 Board of Education; Retired Teacher

  • Secretary—Nancy Wright, Retired Director of College Relations, Coffeyville Community College

  • Treasurer—Denise York, Retired Global IT Project Manager, Amazon

The Board of Directors also held a vote to formally induct two community leaders to the Foundation’s Board of Directors. The Midland Theater Foundation proudly welcomes new board members:

  • Ryan Schlotfelt, Senior Mechanical Engineer, Coffeyville Resources

  • Grant Hendrix, Product Manager, Coffeyville SEKTAM, Inc.

Rounding out the remainder of the Foundation’s Board of Directors are returning board members:

  • David Beck, English Instructor, Coffeyville Community College

  • Sharon Caulkins, Downtown Business Owner – Retired

  • Jim Criswell, Order Processing Manager, Acme Foundry; Retired Architect

  • Samantha Kudrick, Tourism Director, Visit Coffeyville

  • Crystal Sare, Partner, Centennial Restorations, LLC

  • Lisa Scheck, Marketing Manager, POSIM Software/Retail Success, LLC

  • Peggy Steele, Managing Partner, Baroness Properties—Neighborhood Revitalization; Retired CEO/President, Regis Company

“Our board members are dedicated community leaders and selfless volunteers who bring a wealth of expertise from various backgrounds,” said Foundation President Haylie Bagwell. “Their leadership will be of great benefit to the MTEC project and the revitalization of Coffeyville as a whole.”

The Midland Theater in August 2018.

The Midland Theater Foundation is comprised of a board of 15 elected members, including four elected officers. Terms are for one year and board members are asked to attend the majority of its regular board meetings held at 4 p.m. on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month. There are currently two vacant positions on the board. Individuals interested in serving on the Board of Directors or volunteering through the Foundation’s “Stage Hands” program are encouraged to email

305 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Midland Theater Awarded a $65,000 HEAL Grant

The Kansas Department of Commerce announced the Midland Theater Foundation is a recipient of a new community revitalization program grant, the Historic Economic Asset Lifeline (HEAL). With HEAL, the s


bottom of page