top of page

Meet the Board of Directors


Lisa Scheck,

Marketing Consultant,

Thompson Brothers Supply


Jim Criswell,
Vice President

Retired Architect

Screen Shot 2021-01-10 at 11.32.46 PM.png

Cindy Price,

Retired City Clerk

City of Coffeyville


Grant Hendrix,


Product Manager, Coffeyville SEKTAM, Inc.


Denise York,


Retired Global IT Director, Amazon

and Chair of Coffeyville's Reawakening

Screen Shot 2022-06-06 at 10.24.20 PM.png

Beth Beeson

Financial Consultant

Screenshot 2023-01-12 at 11.23.29 AM.png

Madison Bowman

Restaurant Manager,

Sunflower Soda Fountain & Hometown Diner

Screen Shot 2022-06-06 at 10.16.38 PM.png

Dr. Ron Bryce

Kansas State Representative - District 11; Retired Physician; 

Owner of Coffeyville Coffee Co.


Darrel Harbaugh

Retired Teacher & President of the USD 445 School Board


David Johnson

Owner, Coffeyville Cape Cod
Project Leader, TransPro Consulting

Brent Ortolani.jpg

Brent Ortolani

Marketing Consultant


Wyatt Starnes

Customer Service Specialist

Commercial Bank


Peggy Steele-Olson

Managing Partner, Baroness Properties - Neighborhood Revitalization, Retired CEO/President, Regis Company


Dr. David J. Wiggins

Director of Bands/Instrumental Music Instructor, 

Coffeyville Community College


William R. Wade

Member Emeritus

President, Bernard and Effie Jo Wade Family Foundation

Board Information

The Midland Theater Foundation Board of Directors is the current operating arm of The Midland Theater & Event Center. The Board of Directors shall consist of at least seven and not more than fifteen members elected the standing board. All Directors shall continue as such until the execution of an acceptance of their office by their duly qualified successors. In the event of a vacancy on the board, the position may be filled by majority vote of the directors remaining. Each member shall have one vote. 

The Board of Directors shall manage all property of this corporation. Directors, as such, shall not receive any salary for services, but by resolution of the board, may be reimbursed for expenditures and expenses incurred on behalf of, or while servicing for the corporation. Nothing herein shall preclude any Director from serving the Corporation in any other capacity and receiving compensation. The officers of this corporation shall serve as the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors and shall consist of a president, vice president, secretary, and treasurer. Directors are subject to removal for just cause at the discretion of the remaining Directors by two-thirds majority vote.

To learn how you can become a member of the Board of Directors for The Midland Theater Foundation, please contact us.


Capital Campaign Committee

Co-chairs: Darrel Harbaugh & Peggy Steele-Olson

Members: Denise York, Grant Hendrix, Beth Beeson, David Wiggins

Marketing & Events Committee

Chairs: Lisa Scheck

Committee members: Samantha Kudrick, Shanna Motl, Wyatt Starnes

Construction Committee 

Chair: Jim Criswell

Committee members: Denise York, Lisa Scheck, Darrel Harbaugh

Business Plan Committee

Co-chairs: Darrel Harbaugh & Peggy Steele 

Committee members: Denise York, Jim Criswell 

bottom of page